Two Alumni Named as 2018 Searle Scholars

LSRF alumni Priya Rajasethupathy (LSRF class of 2013) and Mark Sheffield (LSRF class of 2012) are two of the fifteen 2018 Searle Scholars.

Dr. Rajasethypathy is an Assistant Professor at Rockefeller University in the Laboratory of Neural Dynamics and Cognition and Dr. Sheffield is an Assistant Professor at the University of Chicago in the Department of Neurobiology.

The Searle Scholars Program supports high risk, high reward research across a broad range of scientific disciplines. Grants are $300,000 for a three-year term with $100,000 payable each year of the grant. For more information about the Searle Scholars Program visit